reformatting to xp.....HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

ctek681

Solid State Member
Hey my computer is running really slow right now so i wanted to reformat the drive. I am currently running on windows me and i want to upgrade to windows xp after. I am not very good with computers and i could use all the help i can get. I have all the disks for both operating systems. If someone could help with a step by step tutorial or a website that would show me how to do it that would be great. Thanks for any help. sorry if covered before.

ok
first.....turn on ur comp....make sure uv back everything up....

1) Insert the cd and if the autoplay shit comes off, close it.
2) reboot your computer
3) Boot up ur BIOS by pressing F1-F12 keys(varies on different computers)
4) Set the BOOT to your Cd-ROM drive that has ur XP cd in it.
5) Exit and Save Settings(this shud automatically reboot ur PC.
6)Follow the Instructions on the WIndows XP Screen

bucemdown320 said:
ok
first.....turn on ur comp....make sure uv back everything up....

1) Insert the cd and if the autoplay shit comes off, close it.
2) reboot your computer
3) Boot up ur BIOS by pressing F1-F12 keys(varies on different computers)
4) Set the BOOT to your Cd-ROM drive that has ur XP cd in it.
5) Exit and Save Settings(this shud automatically reboot ur PC.
6)Follow the Instructions on the WIndows XP Screen