Water cooling.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luke

Golden Master
im new to water cooling but would like to implement it in my next system. i have chosen the pre-made system i want to get:

NCIX.com - Buy NCIX Water Cooling Essentials 120 CPU Water Cooling Kit - ESSENTIALS 120 H20 KIT In Canada.

but i have some questions.

1) how often do u have to change the water and how hard is it (i mean is it hard to do this without getting it on components)

2) is the system i have chosen good, if not can u reccomend one in that price range.

3) would it be cheaper to build one, if so can you please list parts but it must not cost more then $150

If i get this premade system i will eventually add chipset blocks and a gpu block.

thanks in advance

For Question 1

They are closed loop systems and designed so you don't have to change the cooling liquid. But if you notice that the cooling liquid is not cooling like it should then you would consider replacing it. Every manufacturer has different steps to bleed the system and add new coolant. You can also find more information about

your system from the manufacturers website or manuals.

For Question 2

the "NCIX Water Cooling Essentials 120 CPU Water Cooling Kit " Looks good to me

less then 150!? thats not going to be a good loop at all imo... a nice dual 120mm radiator costs around 40-60? a d5 pump costs ~100, a reservoir costs ~10-20 and that is already way over 150... even if you skimp on the pump its still quite a bit, and the waterblock will run you ~40-100

get aspire in here, but my world of advice is not to buy premade, if you do, check out petra's tech shop, thats more focused on water cooling parts

edit: @ expert, thats not a closed loop, its not actual premade, just comes in a kit with all barebones materials such as a radiator, waterblock etc.