Help me out Guys! New Gaming Computer!

Status
Not open for further replies.
spend the extra for the G92 GTS..it will be worth it

and get a Corsair 520HX, great PSU

If you want a tuniq, i'll sell mine for cheap.

Power ripples basically mean the power isn't constant and smooth. Basically not good.

I'm not a psu expert but on here the corsair 520hx is popular and should be fine for what your getting.

Everything else looks good but the new seagate drives are suppose to be a little quicker so you might want to get that instead of the WD. Also Crucial Ballistix is the new king of ram of ram so you might want to get that. Isn't a huge difference but that seems to be the popular advice as of now.

And I would suggest getting the Tuniq and overclocking because its a lot of performance for little money and one of the best reasons to build instead of buying prebuilt.

I wouldn't get a DS3R if I were you...not if you want to be able to OC your processor to the max. I absolutely hate my DS3...I'm never buying anything from gigabyte ever again...that's for **** sure.

520HX is an awesome PSU.

Ok, What is so special about that EVGA 8800GT? Isn't it basically the same thing as the XFX 8800GT I posted? I really dont have enough money to upgrade to Crucial Ballistix, G92 Card, Asus P5E and Seagate HD. I will check out for that PSU though, the 520HX is great, what about the 620HX?

Here's my advice:

For psu go with pc power and cooling. It's not so much a bout the total watts but the number of amps per rail so try and ignore the commercial statistic.

Evga is known as a superior company for their step-up programs and longer warranties. if your on a budget i suggest:

Stay with xp
get the 256 version of the 8800 GT
You only really need 2GB of ram these days.