Is it really that hard to build a computer????

Status
Not open for further replies.

66nova

Solid State Member
I'm a noob when it comes to this. I've never upgraded/switched anything on a computer. Would it be smarter for me to just buy a computer already put together? I would like to try it but i'm sort of hesitant to try. Any suggestions???

Putting a computer together is easier than putting a model car together. Fewer pieces. :D

Seriously, there's almost nothing to it. A couple of hours (max), a Phillips screwdriver, and you have a brand spanking new computer. It will take longer to install your OS and apps than it will to build it.

Post your budget and what you want to be able to do with it and someone will slap together a parts list.

Oh, and I know there are some tutorials posted around here... somewhere...

Honestly it really is not that hard I am sure there is a really easy step by step process for newbies. I mean unless you rub your feel all over the carpet or drop your parts from a decent height, you should be okay. If your wanting to get into building computers now might be the time because things are only going to get more complicated. There is something to be said about building your own computer though because you know what went into it and you know how it works when you want to upgrade. If you are really that worried that you have bad luck or something and think this is not for you, yeah you could buy one pre built. However they usually cost more and are not quite as much fun to mess with. Just my thoughts if you decide you want to do a build I know I will gladly help you with whatever I can and I am sure there are alot of other people on here that would help you out.

building is the best way to go, just read your instruction manuals, and you will be fine, there is a guide on these forums to, just dont kno where, but that is why we have the search bar.