build it my self

Status
Not open for further replies.

solidsteve

Daemon Poster
ok i am thinking on putting together a pc by my self the thing is i have never done it before

i have happily put ner parts in to pre built systems (HDD, gpu and ram) and can do the hardware side pretty easy but its just everything else

so here i am asking if there is any step by step guides or anything that would help me set up

just so any one knows i have not got the parts yet but its NOT going to have a floppy of a cd-rom but it it going to have dvd-rom and dvd-rw with xp or vista

someone will come along with a guide to putting it together.

but there isn't really anything to putting a system together. I would say the only tricky parts that you really have to pay attention to are making sure the ram is seated in the right slots, make sure you put the right amount of thermal paste on, and make sure you have your front panel wires in the right places.

other then that its like blinking your eyes.

someone will come along with a guide to putting it together.

but there isn't really anything to putting a system together. I would say the only tricky parts that you really have to pay attention to are making sure the ram is seated in the right slots, make sure you put the right amount of thermal paste on, and make sure you have your front panel wires in the right places.

other then that its like blinking your eyes.

yeah thats true but i got that nailed down near as best i can (i hope)