How to check stability of your video card OC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Prophet

In Runtime
i just got rivatuner working with my 8800 GTS 512mb and am wondering whats the best way to check the stability of your cards new clock speeds?

As well, apart from increasing the core clock and mem clock, are there any other settings that should be enabled in riva tuner? i've never overclock anything so i am a complete newb.

Also, at what increments do you usually increase the clock speeds by?

usually 5-10... but in ATiTool it has an artifact tester, run that, or run up a demanding game

btw love the Halo sig

I was able to successfully run 3dmark06 with core at 750 and memory at 1000 on my GTS. So thats a good starting point for ya :)

ATI tool doesnt work with the EVGA 8800GTS 512mb though :S
i will try using 3dmark, or running through a couple levels of crysis.

ATI tool doesnt work with the EVGA 8800GTS 512mb though :S
i will try using 3dmark, or running through a couple levels of crysis.

it doesn't? it works on the 8800gts 320mb I had on my old e4300 system, before my grades slipped...

Ati tool hasnt worked with any of the g92 model cards i have had. Wouldnt work with my GT 512 or my GTS 512.

i just got rivatuner working with my 8800 GTS 512mb and am wondering whats the best way to check the stability of your cards new clock speeds?

As well, apart from increasing the core clock and mem clock, are there any other settings that should be enabled in riva tuner? i've never overclock anything so i am a complete newb.

Also, at what increments do you usually increase the clock speeds by?