Need help building a new PC...

Status
Not open for further replies.
huh, thats pretty impressive. Just two questions...

1. Where can I find a case? I don't think I've ever seen them sold on there own...

2. I would have to put this together myself correct? Seeing as I have no experience should I try to put it together? Or maybe pay some one else to do it for me.

1. Newegg.com - ATX Computer Cases, ATX Mid Tower, ATX Mini Tower, ATX Desktop Computer Case, Computer Case with Side Panel

2. putting it together is simple, just plug stuff in, if you have any questions, ASK
if it didn't fit, probably doesn't go there
*do not carve the video card slot just to make it fit*

if you really don't feel comfortable about it, you can find a local computer shop to put it together for you, for a FEE that is. How much? I don't know, I built mine from scratch with NO prior experience just like you.

Are there any places where I can find cheap, nice monitors and keyboards? If someone could direct me there that would be great.

*Edit* Is an operating system included in the package you recommended? I don't see one there...

Are there any places where I can find cheap, nice monitors and keyboards? If someone could direct me there that would be great.

Hi,
I'd like to admit defeat to the volley of questions, let someone help you from here on out.
Bye

P.S I recommend getting monitor locally, if you care about dead pixels
but if you do NOT care about one or 2 dead pixels that you can BARELY notice, order it online as it is generally cheaper.(also possibility of a perfect, no dead pixel monitor)

P.S #2 I forgot to add an OS in there, thats another ~$100

Good luck

Alright, sorry for all the questions, you've been a great help. Thanks, I think that I will be using this package.