Tell me about this Mobo/Processor (Total noob)

Status
Not open for further replies.
yes basically thats what it means.
it may be good if you dont plan on overclocking. if you do, however, it is not so good.
if you can get that deal for 200 bucks and are goin to keep everything stock, thats a pretty good deal. i'd see if i could find a combo with a better mobo, though.

it may be good if you dont plan on overclocking. if you do, however, it is not so good.
if you can get that deal for 200 bucks and are goin to keep everything stock, thats a pretty good deal. i'd see if i could find a combo with a better mobo, though.

well.. the 6000+ doesn't offer much in the overclocking headroom either.. maybe them together are a good choice..

tru nuff.
for 200 bucks lets see if we can come up with a stock intel rig that will be better.
probably can, at least the mobo will allow overclocking if and when OP wants to do it.
but lets assume all stock, all the time...ready, go.

ic, thanks very much.

The site I found off pricewatch (Where I purchased the mobo/cpu i use now) only has AMD in micro ATX mobo's it seems.

In the end... A dual core 3.0ghz AMD 64 6000, will beat the **** out of my single 2.0ghz AMD 64 3200+. SO this would be a **** of an upgrade, and not too expensive either.

with $250

how about an e2180 w/ Abit Ip35-e... thats not even 200$ i think..

remember...stock everything stock. no way a 2180 will beat a 6000 at stock speeds. pretty good competition though, and a better ocing chip probably.

would need to be an e4600 (allendale blah) i would think. 150 @ the egg. plus the abit, 90 bucks.

OP is your 6000 combo 200 or 250? if you are not overclocking, you dont need an aftermarket HSF. so, 200, right?
if so, yes for 200 bucks the 6000 combo will be the better choice if you are not going to overclock.

remember...stock everything stock. no way a 2180 will beat a 6000 at stock speeds. pretty good competition though, and a better ocing chip probably.