Total noobie at this, want to make super PC! Help pleeease...

Status
Not open for further replies.
this is just my opinion but 30 is overkill XD and you will notice a performance drop. Crysis will murder ultras at 1900x. I dont even want to look at the 2560x benches.
1900x, 2560x, what? sorry I don't understand

also imo 19 is small -.- Great for performance/speed mind you XD.
with your budget NCIX.com - Buy LG L245WP-BN 24IN Widescreen LCD Monitor Black 8MS 1000:1 500CDM Pivot Height Adjust Tilt VGA HDMI - L245WP-BN In Canada. a 24" should be great. gives you access to 1900x res still has great response. + this has some stellar reviews.
I was in huge debate over this monitor vs samsung vs benq and this one won out. Though its more expensive.

Course nothing is 100% concrete so take it with a grain of salt. Any comments on the above from the pro's? As things stand I'll be grabbing this one unless someone has some contrasting info XD.

oh
TN Film, MVA, PVA and IPS – Which one's for you?
great link for lcd display info.
That one still has 8ms response time, the same as the 30" one I mentioned -- Isn't the "slow" response time what people were saying could be an issue with ghosting etc?

that sceptre is a nice one
sceptre?

did anybody notice the heatsink/fan combo?
if your gonna be doing some oc'ing you'll want to get a tuniq tower if you can get it over across the pond.
even if your not oc'ing you should get it.
They don't sell it here at least yet, I found an article dated 1st Nov saying they are looking for a distributor: HEXUS.net - Review :: Tuniq 3 PC system case : Page - 1/9

also if your gonna put this much money into the gaming system of the century, you should invest in some fun extras that will really put your system over the top, like lights, more fans, nice cooling, etc..
don't care about lights, personally I think they look silly and a waste of lectricity :p BUT with fanswell the case comes with like 4 isn't that good enough?