Total noobie at this, want to make super PC! Help pleeease...

Status
Not open for further replies.
That monitor has an 8ms response time. I think that's high enough to have visible ghosting while playing games.

PC Feature: Expert advice on high definition displays - PC Gamer Magazine
The good news is that from a technical point of view, the latest generation of these panels from Dell and HP are now almost as fast as a smaller panel in terms of response time and input lag, which makes them suitable even for playing a fast-paced FPS online.

? :S

It might be okay, but I bet the difference would be easily noticeable side-by-side with a 2ms one.

If I had something better to recommend in that size, I would, but I just don't shop for that expensive of monitors.

this is just my opinion but 30 is overkill XD and you will notice a performance drop. Crysis will murder ultras at 1900x. I dont even want to look at the 2560x benches. also imo 19 is small -.- Great for performance/speed mind you XD.
with your budget NCIX.com - Buy LG L245WP-BN 24IN Widescreen LCD Monitor Black 8MS 1000:1 500CDM Pivot Height Adjust Tilt VGA HDMI - L245WP-BN In Canada. a 24" should be great. gives you access to 1900x res still has great response. + this has some stellar reviews.
I was in huge debate over this monitor vs samsung vs benq and this one won out. Though its more expensive.
BustedSony said:
The BenQ and LG use the same panel, with both monitors listing the speed as 8 ms. To put that in perspective, an NTSC video frame at 30 fps is 33 ms, one field of 60 fps is 17 ms, thus 8 ms grey to grey is 120 fps before ghosting. That is more than enough for any game, especially since the refresh rate of LCD monitors is limited to 60 times per second, or that selfsame 17 ms.
Course nothing is 100% concrete so take it with a grain of salt. Any comments on the above from the pro's? As things stand I'll be grabbing this one unless someone has some contrasting info XD.

oh