*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06 Top List

I got 8558. But I should be getting better bay far. I have updated drivers and tried everything i can think of but no luck. When I go to the 3dmark web site it says something about drivers but I've never used this program before and not sure what that means. Anyway I haven't overclocked this video card cause I don't want it getting to hot. It already idles at 46c and tops 58c during game play. Any ideas........

I got 8558. But I should be getting better bay far. I have updated drivers and tried everything i can think of but no luck. When I go to the 3dmark web site it says something about drivers but I've never used this program before and not sure what that means. Anyway I haven't overclocked this video card cause I don't want it getting to hot. It already idles at 46c and tops 58c during game play. Any ideas........

Is the overclock on your Opteron 185, stable? This could have an effect on the score. Although that 8558 seems normal, because it looks like the GTX is being bottlenecked.

You need to post your Futuremark link, if you want your score on the list.

Is the overclock on your Opteron 185, stable? This could have an effect on the score. Although that 8558 seems normal, because it looks like the GTX is being bottlenecked.

You need to post your Futuremark link, if you want your score on the list.

yeah thats deff bottleneck.
You should try oc the the opty more...
with my e6550 on stock with the ultra...not more diff than the gtx..my stock score was 11k.
so you should atleast get 9-10k.

Yeah I think that is correct about bottle necking. I haven't Overclocked the CPU yet was trying to get my temps in line. I got my CPU at 44c so it's good now. I do have an issue with Ram on this Mobo,
The most expensive board I ever bought and it,s been the biggest pain in the ars of any board I ever used.