WaterCooling

Status
Not open for further replies.

steveasorus

Baseband Member
I am thinking about getting water cooling for my current rig
Newegg.com - Thermaltake Big Water SE 120mm Liquid Cooling System - Retail

Thats ^^what I am looking at. I picked out this watercooling kit because it looks pretty simple to set up. I am new at this so, I figured this would be the best place to start. I have a few questions about it...

Does it all fit in the case?
How often do you change the water?

I will post more when i come across

No, lol.

You're planning on having this as a perminate means of cooling? Absolutly not. Air systems can do better then this water cooler, ahnds down. Get a tuniq :p

The TT Bigwater is a waste of time. If you want to idle at 45*C and load at 55 then be my guest.

Honestly, the Zalman Fanless systems are very nice and easy to set up, and work well, especially if you use the reserator fan attachment. But I recomend a complete custom loop for your system. DangerDen is a great place to start.

If you want good water cooling, be prepared to spend a good $250-400 depending on what you want to cool and how well you want to do it.

No, lol.

You're planning on having this as a perminate means of cooling? Absolutly not. Air systems can do better then this water cooler, ahnds down. Get a tuniq :p

The TT Bigwater is a waste of time. If you want to idle at 45*C and load at 55 then be my guest.

Honestly, the Zalman Fanless systems are very nice and easy to set up, and work well, especially if you use the reserator fan attachment. But I recomend a complete custom loop for your system. DangerDen is a great place to start.

If you want good water cooling, be prepared to spend a good $250-400 depending on what you want to cool and how well you want to do it.
Is the installation just as easy? I've got the money.