Blue-Screening, could this be why..?

Status
Not open for further replies.

southfield

Baseband Member
I'm PRAYING that it's just an over-heating issue. Every time it blue-screens it's been on my lap, so right now I have it on the table and so far so good, 15 minutes and counting. Hopefully this works..

But in the mean time, when my system went down I let it dump the physical memory so..

1- How do I view that log? 'msconfig' in CMD right?

2- What sites or resources are available so I can get my error code(s) analyzed? I'm pretty new to troubleshooting a blue screen, so any and all help is appreciated.

Thanks.

Nothing really out of the ordinary. I do have a bunch of mods and my screen looks like this...

ScreenCap-1.jpg

..but I *HIGHLY* doubt it's a RAM/processing issue because I have 4GBs of RAM and nothing is laggy in the slightest. Everything opens just fine, very smooth despite the vast amount of tweaks, animations and modifications.

That having been said.. it's been about 25 minutes now, a lot longer than it lasted last time, and everything seems to be going fine. It actually makes sense (if it was overheating anyway) because the first time today when it bluescreen'd I shut it down, waited maybe ten seconds then powered it back on. Well it was on my lap again, still warm and lo and behold it BS'd within the first five minutes. I also believe it was heat because every single time I put my hand next to the vent/fan it's pretty **** hot, which is understandable because I'm asking a lot of it and it's using about 35% CPU on average, so yet again, I think it was heat.

Your thoughts fellas?

It's a laptop right? You didn't clarify that. Well it could be due to overheating if you don't let it have enough air. So nothing is wrong with the laptop right at this moment, correct?

It's a laptop right? You didn't clarify that. Well it could be due to overheating if you don't let it have enough air. So nothing is wrong with the laptop right at this moment, correct?