Build or iBUYPOWER???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paravoz

Baseband Member
Hi, i want to get a new gaming pc but i know that iBUYPOWER got good prices so they can build it for me should i get a new pc from iBUYPOWER.com
or build? btw im new to building so dont kno wat to do:confused:

Well, building a PC isn't quite as difficult as it sounds. Pretty much what you do is take components, and connect them together, and that is it. MUCH less intimidating than it sounds.

What I would suggest, is sit and plan out the computer. What is its purpose? Gaming, Editing Digital Media, simple websurfing, and document creation? Depending on what it will be used for, identify the parts that you would like to have, such as amount of memory, Hard drive capacity, processor power (and number of cores), video card, etc. etc. Then you can look to see how much the components are alone, and how much they would be from a builder in an assembled machine. Too often, the OEM's don't provide much freedom in the sence of you being able to truley have them build "what you want"...

Personally, I would say build it.

easy.. since ur asking a Computer Forum.. expect that every1 will tell you to build it urself...

Building a computer is much cheaper then getting a pre-built one.

That isn't ALWAYS true.... at the mid to high end range it is true, but some OEM have FANTASTIC deals on combo deals with all the components, montior, printer, and sometimes other stuff.... Or, well.... at least I USED to see deals like that... I don't even give OEM's the time of day anymore.

You said you want a gaming PC, correct? - pre-build gaming PCs are a high end items So building it your self would save you some money :)

And as other members pointed out. Building a PC isn't that hard :rolleyes: