The ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro is AMAZING!

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is the one ? Newegg.com - ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler - Retail

I will be upgrading after July 22 ;) I'm getting interested in buying one aftermark CPU cooler since I'm not expert on that a little of input would be greatly appreciated also the CPU most likely I will be buying will be the Q6600. The reason I have for buying a after mark cooler is a little obvious I want to try overclock the CPU I'm no expert but Hey nobody was born knowing everything :D .

it is an amazing cooler. I use it on my amd 64 it is about 10 degrees c cooler then with stock

the fan blows air out the back of the case. so it is good to have a case fan sucking air out the back. I didnt at first but when I put one in I got a few degrees cooler

actually a small correction. your northbridge is 38c. your cpu is 43c. still plenty low enough though

Haha, good call ;) I just followed the the CPU and System stats from the fan column. Makes you wonder why they flipped them..

Another thing that might be helping me keep my temps down is my case. I have a xclio 3060, but unfortunately they don't sell them on newegg anymore. It has a 250mm fan on the side that's really quiet and provides cooling to all parts, and since the fan for this CPU cooler is on the side, it's getting cooled by the 120 on it and also now my 250

Haha, good call ;) I just followed the the CPU and System stats from the fan column. Makes you wonder why they flipped them..

Another thing that might be helping me keep my temps down is my case. I have a xclio 3060, but unfortunately they don't sell them on newegg anymore. It has a 250mm fan on the side that's really quiet and provides cooling to all parts, and since the fan for this CPU cooler is on the side, it's getting cooled by the 120 on it and also now my 250