Building a Comp

Status
Not open for further replies.

GhostScytheX

Solid State Member
Alright, I'm new to this whole scene. I've been wanting to build a computer for a while, one based on hardcore gaming. My current system has trouble running Black and White 2...I find that a little off considering my dad built it and he knows a hella lot about computers (must of had a very limited budget). Now I'm wanting to create a more update system for serious gaming.

Give me some input. I've been trying to figure this stuff out and so far it seems the best way is a high-speed processor with a Crossfire system...but once again, I'm new. So just give me some input and suggestions on what to buy.

Let me be more specific, I need to find a Barebones system that is both powerful yet not extremely expensive. Looking for 300-450. If anyone knows of any...it would be very helpful. The opinion part is GFX Card and Sound Card, neither of those do I know even the slightest about, so if you all could dump me some information on those two...it would be very helpful.

300-450?, I suggest save up to around 1000 dude you'll just end up with a shitty one that you wish you never brougt unless you can get the parts cheap.

Well I can tell you I know enough about computers to know you're either going to the wrong place or you just flat out don't fully understand what it is you're buying. =S Lmfao. I mean you should just get an Alienware if you're going to pay 1k for a barebones...which is normally a motherboard, processor, case and power supply. >_> I just don't want to have to buy EVERYTHING seperate and put it together, that's more work than I'm looking for. So if anyone knows of a great place to get barebones for gaming purposes that aren't so expensive you would just save up some more and buy a pre-built, let me know.