Hello
I plan on buying computer parts over the next couple days

The blueprint:

Asus P5N-E
Intel C2D E6300
Artic 5 Thermal Compound

Thermaltake Toughpower 850 w/ modular cables
Thermaltake Tsunami
(Will it be roomy enough? It's reviewed highly, aesthetically pleasing, and seems like a good choice)

XFX 8800 GTS 560 Mhz 320 Mb

Seagate 320 Gb x2 = 640 Gb. Raid 1 (?)
(Storage. Computer will be used for video games, surfing, movies, music, file-sharing, other possibilities are nebulous)

X-Fi Fatality
(I've read of 'crackling' issues, but as far as I know it's the only card with onboard memory)

The P5N-E has optimal latency timings of 4-4-4-12. I will likely overclock in the future. This is my first build. I want 2x 1 Gb to be upgraded to 4x 1 Gb

Possibilities (not exhaustive):
OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 6400 4-4-4-15
Kingston Hyperx 6400 4-4-4-12
Corsair XMS2 6400 Dominator 4-4-4-12

Samsung SH-S183L Lightscribe (Sata connection...??)

I will be shopping locally, at the following stores if anyone has suggestions:

Memory Express Computer Products Inc. - Memory Express
SATA Computer ltd.

I want them to mount the chip/mobo with Artic 5. I will assemble the rest myself. Caveats and instructions are greatly appreciated :)

Any cooling solution suggestions or advice?

I want a good reliable future-friendly computer. Money isn't a cap.

Thanx much
Jeff

the Psu is way way way too big get a Antec true power trio 430W. why are using Raid 1 that is where you hard drives self backup each other I think you mean RAID 0 which is where both drives are used as one. G-skill HZ ram will get you great over clocking times (they're the black ones just to make it easier to find them). Sata is a thinner wire allowing better airflow but IDE will work fine but it is up to you. If your American use Newegg and if your UK use overclockers.co.uk or scan.com cheapest prices

Matt