High End Cpu

Status
Not open for further replies.
honestly dude you need to stop with the "higher the price better the quality idea" that so many people have

first off 2 8800GTX's is a total overkill
both of those sets of ram are complete rip offs

go with one gtx and some 180 dollar g skill DDR2 800 that i promise will work flawlesly

SLI 8800GTX is only overkill on certain res. If he has like a 30 inch dell screen or a 37 inch LCD tv then SLI is fine. I don't have a problem with SLI 8800GTX if you have the money as one can't run certain res at high.

As for the ram it is dumb to spend that much as it's not tons better at all.

You do NOT need Liquid cooling to overclock...I was a noob overclocker and I have an 80% OC on my E6300 with a cheaper cooler.

But you can really mess up your comp ocing, if it get over heated and ****s up the mobo and everything on it, as much cash as ive got i cant afford to but two 6 grand macihnes. anotherthing is ocing lowers the lifespan of your cpu, i dont even kno if i want to do that...

First off...if you mess up your computer OC'ing at this day and age you should not be building your own computer as the only people who fry chips are retards who set their Vcore to insane amounts. Next, In an expensive build like that your cooling will end being very very good anyway so heat won't be too much of a problem. Next the average CPU chip lasts 12-13 years and OC'ing constantly will shorten the lifestan to say 8-9? It's nothing to be worried about as how many people still use chips from 98-99 lol, and if they do they are just to cheap to spend 35 bucks on a better one.

Overclocking if completely safe as long as you are not retarded and ask for help.