Question for people familiar with RMA's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shafra

In Runtime
Hello All, so far I've been pretty luck and never had to do an RMA. However, recently, my 7900GT has went crazy with artifacts. I've determined without any doubt it's the video card due to some early fauly Samsung memory.

Anyway, the question, would I be better off doing the RMA through eVGA or NewEGG? eVGA is actually taking forever to deal with, they keep making me try every single thing to determine the card is faulty when I think they already know it is. And NewEgg already gave me an RMA #.

I guess the obvious answer would seem like NewEgg. I've just read that a few people were given 7950gt's through eVGA to replace faulty 7900Gt's. I'm not sure what NewEgg will do as their site no longer sells the eVGA 7900GT KO.

Just looking for any suggestions since I'm an RMA noob. Also, if anyone has dealt with either eVGA or NewEGG and has typical turn around time frame once they receive the defective product that would help as well :)

Thanks for the help :)

I apologize for the duplicate post on this, if a mod would be kind enough to delete the duplicate post with my apologies :)

New egg would be your best bet in my opinion. They have the best customer service.

Hello,

As with all faulty goods purchased from a retailer, you should return it to the retailer for a refund, not the manufacturer, because it is the retailer's responsibility to ensure that items sold to you are not faulty.

In this instance, Newegg's standard return policy is return for refund within 30 days, and return for replacement within a year.

The process would be more sensible and efficient because the manufacturer sells to the retailer, and the retailer sells to the consumer. Manufacturers who provide their goods in this way aren't adapted to dealing with individual customers, and the majority will encourage you to go through the retailer which you purchased it from because of this.