Almost...buying rig, help....

Status
Not open for further replies.

magezzz

Baseband Member
List of parts are: https://secure.newegg.com/NewVersio...hListNumber=4550852&WishListTitle=$1,800+Comp

---I'm pretty certain most parts are fine, my major issue is choosing the mobo, so what do you think of ASUS P5W DH DELUXE/WIFI-AP LGA 775 Intel 975X ATX Intel Motherboard, what would be better instead of it ?

---Is a 7200rpm drive gunna bottleneck on a G80gtx system ?

---Is the zalman 9700 good for E6600 ?

---And possibly the most stupid question ever, but im curious, would the 2.4ghz cpu interfere with a 2.4ghz phone ?

Feel free to make comments about my systems as well, any help is very appreciated.

Looks like a pretty nice build! I do have some minor suggestions though:D

That motherboard, although quite good, is quite expensive. You could get a Gigabyte DS3 for about $70 less and still get some nice overclock results. And if you don't want to overclock, you might want to look into getting a Intel-brand motherboard for even cheaper.

A 7200rpm HDD is fine. Games don't rely so much on HDD access time/latency/etc as they do on graphics and processing performance. If you were concerned about it, get a second HDD and set up RAID-0, or even get a Raptor HDD (10k rpm) to install your OS on.

And yes, that cooler is pretty good. Just remember that that heatsink is massive (and massively heavy). If you attend lan parties or otherwise transport your computer anywhere, you are going to have to give extra attention to carrying it sideways, so that the HS stays where it should.