Final Builds!! Two builds comparison which one should I go for?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pinoy3000

Daemon Poster
Hey guys, Im finally building my pc in just a matter of days!

I do need your guys' help however as I am no expert in choosing computer parts.

After continuous research, here are two builds that I came up with.......

Wishlist 1 - Final PC 1 Total $1,540.89

Wishlist 2 - Final PC 2 Total $1,751.89

Two Major Differences..........

Wishlist 1
- CPU: E6400
- GPU: 320 MB GeForce 8800GTS
- PSU: 450W Forton (Only one PCI-E Connection, GPU needs two)
- Monitor: 19" Widescreen DVI

Wishlist 2
- CPU: E6600
- GPU: 640 MB GeForce 8800GTS (Changed to EVGA instead of Leadtek as suggested)
- PSU: 580W Hyper as Sora suggested :D (Has two PCI-E Connection, what my GPU needs)
- Monitor: 22" Widescreen DVI

For only a $200.00 difference, it doesnt seem like a bad jump at all. What do you guys think?

Any other comments are welcome too. I just want to make sure I'm making a good Gaming PC that will last a few years or so.

Similarities between both builds and differences
- Windows Vista Ultimate
- NZXT Apollo SILVER NP Silver SECC Steel Chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
- 2GB Same Brand Different Model RAM
- Hard Drive Size, Wishlist 1 has 500GB (Western Digital) and Wishlist 2 has 320GB (Seagate)

Hopefully either of these two will work for me. It seems like a good build, I think I may have to go with the second build but that will delay me say about a week or two. But its well worth it :D

What do you guys think? Thanks for all the help. If you think I should downgrade to Windows Vista Premium from Ultimate, then just say so. I dont even know why I chose Ultimate, it just looks and sounds cooler haha.

Your card doesn't need two PCI-E connectors first off for that card and second of coarse go for the second choice, it's much better for that much more.