Set CPU host Freq (MHZ) to 350
Set PCI Express Freq (MHZ) to 100
Set System Memory Multiplier to 2.00
Set Dram Timing to manual
Set cas time to 5
Dram Ras# to Cas# Delay to 5
Dram Ras# to precharge to 5
Precharge delay (tRas) to 12

The guide was using a E6400 and set Set CPU host Freq (MHZ) to 376. Well since its a small chip I thought I would try 300 first. Got my CPU to 2.7 looked fine so then I tried to put it to 376 and my BIOS reset...idk what happened so I went back in and checked it to 350 and it looks like it worked fine. I checked my health status in BIOS and my CPU running at 36-38C which is good I think.

Did I overclock this right? Can I improve this at all? I got my Vista CPU rating from a 5.3 to a 5.7 so thats cool =P my base score is still a 5.4 due to my HDD. my Super PI score went from a 21.904 to a 17.4 but what I dont get is ive seen people with my SAME ship get like 14-15 secs ><.

PS Im a newb this is my VERY first overclock so try to explain things like a newbie would understand =P

Edit: I went to run 3DMark06 and when it got to the CPU testing I got blue screened about memory. thought it was a fluke so I ran Prime95 and it did the same thing. I guess this is a sign of unstableness? i think im doing something wrong can someone help me please. right now I have my CPU set to 3.06 (9* 340)

I ran Prime95 for 6 hours and no problems @ 3.06 so thats good. I cant get it stable past that though...I saw some guy with the same chip clocked to 3.3 with a voltage of 1.45 I tried to put mine to 1.45 and change the gost freq to 375 and it still reset my BIOS idk what to do.