Wire problems, and fan issues.

Status
Not open for further replies.

b00da

Solid State Member
SOrry this is my first build...any help will be appreciated, well...
i have a GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3...and a NZXT Apollo case.

1. In my case manual..it says "Power Switch pin (labeled Power SW) to the pwr connector on the motherboard green/White +/-".
**Now when i look at the color its ORANGE/WHITE labled PWR SW.**

Again its says "connect HDD LED (labeled HDD LED) to the connectors on the board (Orange/White +/-.)"
**The wires are GREEN/WHITE Labled HDD LED.**

WHAT DO I DO?! should i follow the color code and NOT pay attention to the labeling or vice versa?! If its connected the wrong way wil it short or ne thing bad happen?

2. ALSo i have two split wires labeled P-LED-/P-LED+
where do i connect them too? i attached a pic...
http://www.pcstats.com/articleimages/200609/gbt965pds3_d2.jpg
It shows the F_panel. the First two from the left (Blueish color) is Hard disk active LED +/-. Now on top of that (2 green pins) are Message LED/Power/Sleep LED. DO i connect P-LED-/P-LED+ to the two green pins?
Now if you look to the left of the f_panel is a 3-pinned PWR_LED...WHAT THE **** DO I CONNECT TO THAT?! nothing in my case wires says PWR_LED...

3. Now fan issues...
What do i connect to the NB_FAN? manual doesnt tell much besides "if its not installed correctly it may damage the chip fan."

...Now i know the CPU fan connects to the CPU (RIGHT? eheh)...but i also have a SYS_FAN and a PWR_FAN.. Is there anything specific that NEEDS to go into those power connectors? maybe something from the Video carD? Will all the fan connectors be used?

thank you much for any input.. i would like to complete my build asap.. if i could only get these questions answered.

1)Just connect positive to positve, negative to negative.
White/black wires are usually the negative.

2)Connect P-LED to PWR_LED.