Water Cooling

Status
Not open for further replies.

crusher

Solid State Member
I am planning on building a amd dual core 64 5200+ computer currently. I'm looking for some water cooling solutions for cooling. The card I will be running will be the bfg gtx 8800 water cooling edition for now, but I do plan on running dual 8800's in the future. My question is, what coolinng system will be good for me? Internal, external, fanless, or fan? I'm new to this buidling computer thing, this is going to be my first complete build. I know this system is going to put out a lot of heat and I know I'm going to need an effecient cooling system to be able to handle the process and two 8800's.

Regards,
Dennis

p.s. I can post the entire build if anyone needs it.

if you are going to spend that much on a rig, watercool h-e-double hockey sticks out it?
why not?
i'd like to see the entire system specs, just for my own curiosity...

^^agree^^
well, not that its a waste...new toys are never a waste of money...but the c2d's are better(sic. faster). and the 6600 kicks major buttocks...
if you aren't going to overclock, the 5200 is awesome.
if you are going to overclock, a 4200 (and probably a 3800) will likely clock just as high as the 5200. what's up with the 3ghz barrier...? anyone? but an e6400 will out perform it at the same clock speed in most instances.
one good thing about the 5200 IS it's high multi (13), so you may press it a little farther than the others.
whatever, it's your money. let's see those specs...