Sound Card: Creative Labs SOUND BLASTER X-Fi Platinum.$79.00
CD/DVD Burner: LG DVD+-R GSAH22N-BK...................$30.00
Monitor: Dell E228WFPÂ’s 1680x1050....................$296.00
Mouse: Logitech G5 6 Buttons USB Wired Laser..........$46.00
Keyboard: LITE-ON SK-1788/BS PS/2 Wired Standard.......$7.00
Headset: PLANTRONICS GAMECOM1 USB Supra-aural.........$23.00
------------------------------------------------------------
TOTAL=----------------------------------------------$1380.00

I also have a few new questions. Will the 22" widescreen distort any applications/games? What should I do about the video card dilemna? Should I instead get a 4:3 ratio monitor with 1600x1200 resolution? Should I buy something like a 7900GTS to hold me over for a while, or should I get a lower-end 7600GT and upgrade to a DirectX 10 card in about 1/2 year?

Like I said before, I'm a newbie so I've got a lot of questions :) Thanks for responding so quickly.

personally i liked your build earlier minus the hard drive switch to the 250gb RAID is a little over rated imo. SATA drives are just fine for gaming. if it were true you were planning to go sli and getting a quad-core, your build now will not allow for it. and you'll end up spending more in the long run to upgrade.

also, do you plan on buying speakers? because your headset is usb. so you could cut back on the sound card, and use that for a later upgrade, that'll save you ~$80 and would allow for you to get the first build.

Hey I noticed you downgraded the OCZ PSU from a 700watt to a 600watt and only saved $5. Keep the 700watt then if you're looking to spend that much.

Check out the Gigabyte GA-965P-S3! It supports Quad-Core as well and has a great ability to overlock the E6300 and it costs $108 versus $149.

Put that difference into the Video card. You may not be able to max out all the games with a 7600GT, you will with a 7900GT or better!