Odd Excel problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
starkmann: I added a column and it counts correctly, only now there are two columns of numbers, one right one wrong. But it IS an improvement. How can I make it not print the default numbers? They are in the far left column and can't be hidden or changed.

Trotter: Thanks, but I bet the HIPAA folks would frown on it. And if I changed the private data to send it, I would have to change it all back. And that would suck.

RyanS: We tried that, and it worked, except there are multiple sheets on the thing. Some with charts and they somehow all have to be connected. I haven't tried copying every single page and trying to save it that way.

haha, good luck dude.
Your best bet, make a custom button that does it for them. You can even place the printer icon on it.

I work in a hospital too, I'm used to protecting people from themselves.

Luckily the nurse that uses the thing most often is GORGEOUS!! Don't mind helping her as much as she wants. But, I showed her how to do it anyway and after hitting save it keeps it like that. But she'll screw it up sooner or later...

@superdave1984.

Quick question cos this has been annoying me now for days. You say that the spreadsheet updates on its own when you input data?
ie the other cells/sheets have links that update.
If this is the case you should see all the formula's in the cells that auto change.
Do you see these or not?

Honestly I haven't looked into how they all tie together. I just know they are supposed to because the graphs change when data is changed. But since we are working around it now I just want them to save the thing.