Windows Vista Discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.
As stated on many sites i visit. This is true. It places a bit more strain on your GPU not CPU. That is why you SHOULD have a Vid Card with DX9 and 128MB of Memory. So that Aero will tax your GPU. If you dont meet the requirements you run Aero Basic. Which wont tax your GPU.

Plus when you run games and Apps that are not Aero Compliant it automaticaaly turns off and runs Aero Basic. So that you dont tax your system.

I'm an admin here in the UK and we have Vista on MSDNAA now but haven't made it available to students yet.The main problem is serials we have to give them out manually. Although its different for other countries I know america MSDNAA has Vista too contact your admins and they will let you know whats going on.

what students see on MSDNAA is different from admins we select what software the students can see just because vista isn't listed doesn't mean its not there :). Your admins probably just need to activate it or have not been given any serials yet.

UPDATE: well got an email today about MSDNAA Vista we will have serials for it in 30 days until then we can download them. Shame their website is full of rubbish i cant find them to download :). So we are waiting 30 days till we get some keys we do it via ELMS which is the direct download other places use different methods.

Also worth noting the only version we get is Vista Business edition 32bit so far maybe more as the year progresses.

Microsoft Virtual Labs has launched a Windows Vista Business Edition Test Drive website.

On it you can try some of the new features available in Vista Business in different scenarios without having to install the OS on your computer.

The website shows off features like Windows Meeting Space, Windows Sidebar, Internet Explorer 7, Windows Mail and Windows Sync Centre.

Each Feature has a demonstration video and interactive scenarios to try.

http://www.windowsvistatestdrive.com/