All my new stuff is here!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Kohkane said:
True, I'm with Murda, i want to know some feed back on that MOBO.

and pictures!

Take a look on the EVGA message boards -

http://www.evga.com/community/messageboard/forum.asp?FORUM_ID=26

An overclocking thread (680i) -

http://www.evga.com/community/messageboard/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=23680

I got the 680i as well, but no oc'ing. I'm a beginner as far as building and modding pcs so I havent delved into it yet. There has been some problems that plagued its intro, but EVGA has been working on the fixes. Everyone seems content with EVGA's support, so I think its a good buy for the over-clocker. I'm no over-clocker, but I just can't but the cheaper stuff, not that I'm spendy, just that I think its worth it for the long run. My install went flawless, but I also didn't do a raid config, just a single raptor, although it was an sATA harddrive.

Man I visited that forum and I am going to say that I am not ready to buy a 680i sli mobo yet. I will wait until more of these mobo are out and they have worked out all the bugs. So I think I will get either a Asus or the MSI 975x V2 mobo.

I hate u! i can't afford once geforce 8800 gtx, yet alone 2 of them, i hate u!!!!! ur like made of money, maybe u would buy me one?

Ok, had to install windows to get online and get new bios, then flashed bios, set up raid 0, now reinstalling windows. Once I get windows installed I will then dl new chipset drivers then dl new forceware drivers. After that i'll install other card and get sli working. I'll post more after that.

Heh, I looked at those forums mutwa posted. "omg my 680i and SLI 8800GTX and QX6700 and DDR2 1111 RAM won't OC o noes". They make us seem so poor.